East of the sun, West of the moon

Painting by Michael Gorman

Painting by Michael Gorman

Art moves me as much as words. Especially, paintings that tell a story, in the way that this particular painting does, by artist Michael Gorman. This gorgeous painting is part of a collection of his paintings all based on a Norwegian tale titled, East of the sun, West of the moon. I fell in love with this particular painting because of the artist’s use of colour as well as his incredible ability to create using so much detail. Every time I look at this painting, I notice subtle things I never noticed before and I am left breathless.

4 thoughts on “East of the sun, West of the moon

Leave a Reply

