Choose to see the good.

Jane of the Universe

Image

I was watching one of those cop reality shows and one of the officers said something profound that stuck with me. He said that most people are inherently good, but just at a bad time in their lives when they have run ins with the law. His comment stayed with me because I like to think that way about everyone I encounter. I think that we all want the same things at the end of the day. We all want love, acceptance, success, and our lives to have purpose and meaning. The thing I practice most in my life (as hard as it is at times) is non-judgment. I do this because I have an internal motto of treating people the way I myself want to be treated. I know that if I fly off the handle at someone, gossip behind their back or direct negative energy their way, that…

View original post 385 more words

Leave a Reply

